Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee

Staff Contact

 Letora Anderson

 (903) 457-3162


The City Council has been working toward the implementation of a new Comprehensive Plan to update the 2004 Plan. $125,000 was budgeted in the Fiscal 2918-2019 budget and the City Council authorized a Professional Services Agreement with Norris Design by Ordinance 19-026 on May 28, 2019 to update the plan which will create a cohesive vision to guide future growth in an affordable and sustainable manner.

The City Council appointed members to the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee (CPAC) by Resolution 19-81 on August 27, 2019.

 Al Atkins  Member of the City Council
 Brent Money  Member of the City Council
 Duane May  Member at Large from Council District One
 Cody Wacasey  Member at Large from Council District Two
 John Turner Councilmember from Council District Three
 Tim Kruse  Member at Large from Council District Four
 Aaron Adel  Member at Large from Council District Five
 Betty Franklin  Member at Large from Council District Six
 Todd Raetz  Member at Large from Council District Seven
 Philip Robinson  Member of the Planning and Zoning Commission
 Alicia Price GEUS General Manager
 Greg Sims GBOD President/CEO
 Demetrus Liggins  GISD Superintendent
 Byron Taylor Chamber of Commerce President
 Brad Press  L3Harris Representative
 Bobby Stovall  Hunt County Judge
 Dee Hilton  Hunt County Transportation Committee Chairman
 Scott Ellis  Local Developer Representative
 Darryll Houston  Downtown Residents Representative
 Derek Price  Arts/Entertainment Representative
 Deidre Mead  Area Residents Representative
 Irma Barcenas-Gonzales  Area Residents Representative